i why i carry a digital camera
"today's letter is w"
Sunday, Feb. 17, 2002
4:06 p.m.
so if my dad considers my brother to be an "inconvenience for the weekend," does that mean that i get to call him an emotional and mental inconvenience for the first 18 years of my life. i mean, what in the heck.... i did just find out that my dad did apologize right afterwards, but still. i was a little pissed when i heard about this earlier, but church and lunch have settled me down. onto...

sesame street. dude, you people have to watch this show. it's so freakin hilarious. "today's letter is the letter w... wuh wuh wuh." awesome show, was shedding tears. "waffle would be awful without the letter w."

i also have come to the conclusion that i have the attention span of a 10 year old. yes, a little kid. anything that requires more than, say, 20 minutes of concentration just doesn't work for me. church does tend to get interesting when the mind starts to wander.

don't judge a book by it's cover. i was guilty of this today big time. i won't get into specifics, enough has been said already. along those same lines, church is very humbling for me. again, i'm not going to go into details because it's hard for me to word it the way i want to.

any other pointless chatter for the day?? well, i'm off loads in two weeks. that means i'll actually be able to have a decent sleeping pattern again. um, life is good. true i could sure enjoy a "close and harmonious" relationship right about now, but i'm not in a hurry. things will be just that, things. people are starting to get irritated that i don't answer my cell. oops, you mean i don't have to deal with your crap. whatever shall you do??

it's hard to believe that it's been a year since miyaka committed suicide. i'm still as flabbergasted (such a dope word) as i used to be. it saddens me to see people in a constant state of depression. i don't know is all i can say, it's beyond me and my train of thought. can't end on sour note....

once i start working days again i'm going to miss having my sundays free. there's just something about this day. a relaxing vibe that seems to be reflected everywhere i go. here's to hoping for a groundhog day-like affect on my life. may i keep waking up to a sunday.

[guestbook-yesterday-today-tomorrow-older-email]
diaryland
carlos and the squid the bro